Stark County Childcare Center with $452,800 Annualized Revenue

Asking Price$149,900

Cash Flow

EBITDANot Disclosed

Gross Revenue$427,217

InventoryNot Disclosed

FF&E$30,000
Included in asking price
Real Estate$494,900
Not included in asking price
Save1/3

Stark County Childcare Center with $452,800 Annualized Revenue


Asking Price$149,900

Cash Flow

EBITDANot Disclosed

Gross Revenue$427,217

InventoryNot Disclosed

FF&E$30,000
Included in asking price
Real Estate$494,900
Not included in asking price

Seller Financing Available
Business Description
$526,383 Annual Revenue from a 6,000 Square Foot Licensed Facility
Asking $149,900 with a 24.5% Net Margin Through May 2026 and Seller Financing Available

Revenue for the five months ended May 31, 2026 reached $188,664, an annualized pace near $452,800. Net margin across that same window ran 24.5%, against 2.2% for full year 2025. The cost structure operating today is not the one that produced the 2025 result.

The business is a 6,000 square foot licensed child care center in Stark County, Ohio, enrolling children from six weeks through eleven years. That span covers roughly 11 years of a family's care needs at one location, so enrollment does not end when a child ages out of the infant and toddler rooms. Dedicated classroom space separates the age groups, which is what the license structure requires and what allows the center to carry a family from the infant room into school age care.

Enrollment funding runs through two channels, private pay tuition and Ohio's Publicly Funded Child Care program. As of January 2025, 54% of Ohio's 8,416 child care providers participated in that program. Certification is already active here, so the center draws from both markets rather than competing inside one of them.

Eleven employees run daily operations under multiple layers of management. Enrollment decisions, staffing, and finance sit at the oversight level rather than requiring a daily floor presence. Ohio's child care workforce fell 31.94% between 2017 and 2023, which makes an intact 11-person staff harder to assemble than to acquire.

The $149,900 price includes $30,000 in furniture, fixtures, and equipment. Inventory is not material to the transaction and carries no value in the price. Annual depreciation has held at $8,280 across the four most recent federal tax returns, reflecting routine maintenance rather than deferred capital projects. Nine years of licensing history and four years of federal tax returns transfer with the business, and the operating license transfers subject to buyer qualification under Ohio Department of Job and Family Services rules.

Real estate is owned separately from the operating business and sits outside the $149,900 asking price.


Key Highlights
Revenue of $427,217 in 2025 and $188,664 for the five months ended May 31, 2026, an annualized pace near $452,800 and roughly 6% ahead of the 2025 full year
Net margin of 24.5% for the five months ended May 31, 2026 against 2.2% for full year 2025
Asking price of $149,900 including $30,000 in furniture, fixtures, and equipment
Established 2016 with nine years of continuous licensed operation at the same location, offered because the owner is pursuing other business ventures
11 employees operating under a multi-layer management structure that supports oversight-level ownership
6,000 square foot licensed facility serving children from six weeks through eleven years
Enrollment funded through both private pay tuition and Ohio's Publicly Funded Child Care program, with certification already active
Real estate owned separately, available for purchase in a separate transaction, and not included in the $149,900
Financials Summary
Metric
Value
Annual Revenue, 2024
$517,045
Annual Revenue, 2025
$427,217
Revenue, five months ended May 31, 2026
$188,664
2026 Annualized Run Rate
Approximately $452,800
Net Margin, five months ended May 31, 2026
24.5%
Net Margin, full year 2025
2.2%


Asking Price
$149,900


Furniture, Fixtures, and Equipment
$30,000, included in the price
Inventory
Not material
Annual Depreciation
$8,280 across the four most recent federal tax returns
Real Estate
Owned separately, available for purchase, not included


Transaction Details
Seller financing is available. The seller will carry a portion of the purchase price to support a buyer's lender equity injection and working capital, with amount and term negotiable.
SBA pre-qualification is in process and not yet confirmed. A lender review weighs trailing tax return earnings against the documented 2026 improvement and trailing twelve month financials.

About the Business
Years in Operation
10
Employees
11 Full-time
3 managers
Facilities & Assets
The center opened in 2016 and has operated under continuous license at the same Stark County location for nine years. That record covers the 2020 shutdown period and the staffing contraction that followed, a stretch in which Ohio's child care workforce fell 31.94% between 2017 and 2023.

2022 adjusted earnings reached $114,804, a figure that includes $237,815 in identified one-time state relief funding. That year sits outside the valuation basis for that reason. Core tuition revenue then ran $517,045 in 2024 and $427,217 in 2025, a decline of $89,828 across two years.

The 2026 figures reverse that direction. $188,664 in revenue over five months annualizes near $452,800, roughly 6% ahead of the 2025 full year result, and net margin over the same period reached 24.5% against 2.2% for 2025. A buyer acquires the 2026 version of the business with nine years of licensing record behind it.
Market Outlook / Competition
Public directories list 204 child care providers across Stark County, including 44 in Massillon and 88 in Canton. Ohio licenses family child care homes for 6 to 12 children depending on type, so the number of providers holding center-scale licensed capacity comparable to a 6,000 square foot facility is a fraction of that 204.

Two structural barriers separate acquiring this business from building one. The first is staffing. Ohio's child care workforce fell 31.94% between 2017 and 2023, and a new center opens only after hiring qualified staff at every ratio the license requires. The second is licensing. Ohio Department of Job and Family Services rules require a credentialed administrator, approved facility space, and inspection before a single child enrolls, and a nine-year compliance record is not something a new entrant can create.
Opportunities for Growth
Revenue ran $517,045 in 2024 and $427,217 in 2025, a gap of $89,828. The 6,000 square foot license and the 11-person staff that supported the 2024 figure are both in place today, so recovering that volume is an enrollment question rather than a square footage or capital question.

Ohio pays publicly funded child care reimbursement on a scale running $140.98 to $368.75 per child per week depending on provider type and quality rating. Advancing the center's Step Up To Quality star rating raises the per-child rate on enrollment already in the building, without adding a single child.

Only 54% of Ohio's 8,416 child care providers accepted publicly funded enrollment as of January 2025. Certification here is already active, so added publicly funded enrollment requires no new application, no additional licensing step, and no capital.

The license already covers children through eleven years.
Real Estate
Owned or Leased
Owned
Not included in asking price
About the Sale
Seller Motivation
Explore other business opportunities
Transition Support
4 weeks
Listing Info
ID
2413298
Listing Views
1363

Listing ID: 2413298 The information on this listing has been provided by either the seller or a business broker representing the seller. BizQuest has no interest or stake in the sale of this business and has not verified any of the information and assumes no responsibility for its accuracy, veracity, or completeness. See our full Terms of Use. Learn how to avoid scams.


Similar Listings
Apex Leadership Co
$150,000Apex Leadership CoFeatured Franchise